Getting Married At 30

In response to ‘Numbers

I am writing a humorous speech for my next project at Toastmaster. The speech is about how much people are excited when you get married at the age of 30, near or above. The speech definitely considers Indian cultural as I am an Indian.

Sharing a small synopsis below! Share your thoughts on “Do you think getting married at 30 is late?”

How many of you got married at the age of 30, near 30 or above. If you get married at the age of 30 or after 30, the only person who is excited, super excited about the marriage is YOU yourself.

And if it’s a love marriage, like you are the one who selected your life partner, then definitely you are the only one who is excited about it.

Even your friends are not that interested at all; obvious reason is that even they are around 30 now.

Half of my friends are married; few are into SERIOUS family planning. Few who are yet to get married are consulting Family Gurus, Pandits to find out what is wrong with their lives.

My elder sister got married at the age of 25. That was 2010 and my parents, family members, relatives, villagers, neighbours, everyone was so excited. My parents had called up each and every relative to personally invite them. My dad spoke so proudly on phone – my dad inviting his brother-in-law, (Loud voice) hello, Yes yes Priti’s marriage has been fixed. Yes yes I found the guy. Yes yes He is an Engineer. Yes yes marriage won’t happen without you. Yes yes YOU HAVE TO COME. NO no no no nooooo marriage will not happen without you means won’t happen without you. Yes yes the moment the cards get printed we will send it you. Yes yes good night bye.

Now I am about to get married and it’s after 6 years of sister’s marriage. Even all my relatives are old now. I myself told my dad, dad call your brother-in-law.

My dad is like why, why should I call him.

Dad, it’s my wedding. Invite them.

Oh, for that! Do we need to tell them? Who will come from that far?

Dad, call him, it’s my wedding.

My dad over the call, (Low tone) “yes yes Kriti is finally getting married. Yes yes she only arranged the guy. Yes yes the guy is kind of an engineer. Yes, yes, yes, yes, whatttttt, you are suffering from Migraine, you can’t come. Yes yes no problem, even I have got only 3 days leaves. You take care of yourself. Yes yes good night bye.

Need to complete the speech ASAP!

Author: passiondesignerblog

below quotes describe me the best way "The goal is to die with memories and not dreams." "Every time you find some humor in a difficult situation, you win."

4 thoughts on “Getting Married At 30”

Leave a comment