Teacher to Kids = Student of Life

Wow! A New Horizon to aim for!

December 2016 has also been a wonderful month for me. I always wanted to be a teacher, spending time with kids, playing with them and a little bit of regular study. When I was between 8-10 years old I opened a school with my friends. And I appointed myself as the school principal. Every evening after our regular school, we children used to gather on the terrace to study. We did take school fees from kids, around 10 paise to 25 paise and I still remember celebrating Saraswati Puja (Festival to worship the goddess of knowledge, music, arts, wisdom and learning) with all the kids.

I am grateful to the Law of Attraction for bringing this long due dream into reality. This month I got appointed as a creative educator at Helen O’Grady Organization in Navi Mumbai, India. The organization is an International platform that aims to provide a self-development through drama programme for children. The four Cs that this organization focuses on are Communication, Confident, Creativity and Collaboration.

It feels awesome to get involved and teach something that you are passionate about. We teach improvisation, speech value, projection, poem, how to respond to various situations in life. It is a platform to teach kids life skills, experiential learning and much more.

It has been only a week and I can say the journey has been great. I have already experienced the fact that when you become a teacher to kids, you become a student of life. There is so much to learn from them.

Every child is unique. They are naughty in their own sweet way. They fight to have fun. Boys are more mischievous than girls. I am so excited to share my learning with you all in coming post.

Above pics are from my class. I am also posing as a teacher 🙂

Enjoy and have fun!

In response to

Sacred

Treasure

Author: passiondesignerblog

below quotes describe me the best way "The goal is to die with memories and not dreams." "Every time you find some humor in a difficult situation, you win."

2 thoughts on “Teacher to Kids = Student of Life”

Leave a Reply

