It’s Okay to have a Mess in your Life

In response to Chaos

its-okay

I love participating in various contests at Toastmasters. One really has to put a lot of time and effort to come up with a great speech.

This mess happened to me during the club level International Speech contest in February 2015. I was struggling to write a speech for the upcoming speech contest. It was just a week left for the contest and I had around 3-4 ideas, but I was not able to complete any of them.

Then an idea popped up just 4 days before and I wrote a speech titled – It’s Okay. The message was that it’s okay to have a MESS in your life as long as you find a moment of happiness.

I converted my ongoing situation to a speech and guess what I won the third place in the contest.

Let me know your feedback for the same.

Author: passiondesignerblog

below quotes describe me the best way "The goal is to die with memories and not dreams." "Every time you find some humor in a difficult situation, you win."

1 thought on “It’s Okay to have a Mess in your Life”

Leave a Reply

