O Husna…..A Song that can Reunite India-Pakistan

There are few songs that one can listen for hours and hours. One of my recent favorites on that list is ‘O Husna’ by MTV Coke Studio that is written and composed by Piyush Mishra. I heard this song when I was in Copenhagen last to last month.

I researched about the song and found out that this song is a letter from Javed who was separated from his lover Husna during the partition (India-Pakistan). The song touches upon the pain of separation from true love and also from one’s country.

Piyush Mishra and team have done a great work. The Song connects with me not only because I am an Indian and aware about the tension between the two countries, but also because the song creates that era of partition and wars. It reaches my soul every time I listen to it. Sometimes the song is my reason I could sleep at night.

The last line of song tells a truth that nobody can deny, “Aur rota hai raaton mein Pakistan kya vaise hi jaise Hindustan O Husna”. This line is asking the question that does Pakistan cries at night like India.

I don’t much understand music and various musical instruments, but when I listen to this song I just feel that all instruments are perfectly used in the song.

The song is 100% perfect. Just Perfect and Pure!

YouTube Links for the song!

Author: passiondesignerblog

below quotes describe me the best way "The goal is to die with memories and not dreams." "Every time you find some humor in a difficult situation, you win."

Leave a Reply

