Comedians can’t be a Copycat

In response to prompt Copycat.

I love participating in stand-up comedy especially Ladies special where all comedians are women (I found out today that the word for women comedians is Comedienne).

31st Oct 2016 was the day I again went on stage to perform in a ladies special stand-up comedy in Bandra, Mumbai.

It was a thrilling experience this time too. I must say that it’s great to see women coming on stage and speaking and not bothering about what others will think. India definitely needs more such platforms.

I spoke on how I am feeling cultural shock in my own country India after coming back from Copenhagen and as it was the day just after Diwali I also tried categorizing different types of firecrackers (called Patakhas in Hindi) with different characteristic of women. Hahahha! Few jokes worked and few went flat. I am enjoying the process of learning and finding my own way as a comedian.

I seriously felt this time that nobody can copy someone else’s work and way of expressing humor in stand-up comedy. Every comedian has their own way to tell jokes. You need to find your own way if you want to be a comedian.

Keeping Laughing 🙂

Author: passiondesignerblog

below quotes describe me the best way "The goal is to die with memories and not dreams." "Every time you find some humor in a difficult situation, you win."

2 thoughts on “Comedians can’t be a Copycat”

Leave a Reply

