Original Mona Lisa – Trip to Paris

img_20160810_181040577

I always search on Google the definition of every prompt even if I know the meaning of a few. Just to be sure and correct about the word.

So when I searched the word original, one definition took me to my Paris days. – “the earliest form of something, from which copies may be made”

I had visited the famous Louvre museum in August this year. It’s a must place to go when you are in Paris and the main reason is definitely to see the Original Mona Lisa painting.

It was my bad that I hadn’t researched anything about the painting. I didn’t know that the original painting is only a half-length portrait. I always assumed that it’s a big painting.

The section where the painting is placed is the most crowded part of the museum. Many people are standing around to take one good quality picture of the painting. It’s true when see it you feel amazing. The painting definitely speaks a thousand words.

No wonder why this outstanding work by Leonardo da Vinci has been acclaimed as “the best known, the most visited, the most written about, the most sung about, the most parodied work of art in the world”.

Author: passiondesignerblog

below quotes describe me the best way "The goal is to die with memories and not dreams." "Every time you find some humor in a difficult situation, you win."

Leave a Reply

