Jump in Swimming Pool

Swimming is also one of the reasons why this year is so special to me.

Going inside the swimming pool for the first time, wearing floats and still fear drowning, listening to what sir is saying but not following it at all, O God, I have done all of these.

The worst feeling of going for swimming at the age of 28 is that children learn better and quicker than you. We had two swimming pools in the society where I used to live with the facility of swimming coach. I had wasted 2 years just thinking about swimming and never doing it. Finally one day I went ahead with it.

It took me 20 days to learn the basic form and do it without any help. And then one day sir asked to go for The Dive. I was frightened. I didn’t want to die inside a swimming pool.

I remember sir standing beside me and saying Jump, jump, jump inside the pool. I was preparing myself to go for it. I was trembling and sir kept repeating Jump, Jump, Jump. O God, Should I listen to sir or my inner voice?

Finally I listened to my inner voice and ran out of the place. Hope to do it one day.

Author: passiondesignerblog

below quotes describe me the best way "The goal is to die with memories and not dreams." "Every time you find some humor in a difficult situation, you win."

7 thoughts on “Jump in Swimming Pool”

Leave a Reply

