Work Life – Pain in Hike

I didn’t know the meaning of Hike until I joined the IT industry.

The year end discussions, writing down your goals and achievements, what you did in last six months and this and that! Now let me tell you I don’t remember what I did in last six months here in office. The process was tedious for me. But we still do it so that we get good ratings which will then result in a good hike. This is the period in your work life when we become closer to your boss.

Once the ratings are declared confidentially to each and everyone the atmosphere in the office becomes so different. Few are happy, few are sad and few take one day sick leave. Some even decide to switch company. That’s what even I did 😛

A very famous joke –

Boss – Don’t share your rating and hike with anyone in the office.
Employee – Don’t worry sir I am equally ashamed of it.

Author: passiondesignerblog

below quotes describe me the best way "The goal is to die with memories and not dreams." "Every time you find some humor in a difficult situation, you win."

Leave a Reply

