Passionate ME – Hesitate to Compliment – No More

toastmaster

Let’s accept the fact that we sometimes hesitate to compliment ourselves.

I for sure do this – Should I tell about my accomplishments during chitchat with friends or even with strangers meeting for the first time? Will they think I am a self-obsessed person?

So let me tell you all here about one of my accomplishments. I know you won’t judge me.

I am Passionate about my dreams. One such dream is Public Speaking. Toastmaster has changed my life. I was in Hindi medium till 10th Standard. After my schooling I was terrified to go to college. Will I be able to succeed in English language?

There was always a part of me who inspired me to go for it. I always always always wanted to speak in front of people. But the fear of public speaking kept me away from my dreams.

I wished to be there on stage with other students during all college activities, cultural events. But I just couldn’t.

Time passed. I got into job. I was enjoying my life. Something was definitely missing. The Passionate ME was neither happy not satisfied.

One day when I couldn’t take it anymore I decided to do something about my fear. Luckily I got introduced to Toastmasters and that’s when Life became awesome. The Passionate ME started enjoying the process of learning and overcoming the fear of public speaking. I knew I wanted a great platform that Toastmaster is. The people, the atmosphere, everything!

People loved whenever I was on stage delivering my speeches. I got inspired to take part in the Humorous speech contest at Toastmaster and that’s when the miracle happened. My passion for public speaking came into fruition. I won the District (Top Level in Toastmaster for Humorous Speech). I cried when results were announced. My parents were to share my success.

The Passionate ME won over the Afraid ME.

Friends let’s not hesitate to share your accomplishments. It’s your story which should be told.

 

Author: passiondesignerblog

below quotes describe me the best way "The goal is to die with memories and not dreams." "Every time you find some humor in a difficult situation, you win."

Leave a Reply

