Stargazing With Ghosts

It was November 2014, when 15 crazy bunch of friends went to Landour, about 35 km from the city of Dehradun in India. The weather in Landour and our moods were in sync, chilled. We had our friend’s place to stay. We hired a bus to go to Landour from Dehradun airport. I had taken the medicine to avoid my motion sickness which led me to sleep.

Landour is famous for its serene beauty, awesome weather and super cool local markets. You actually see several of colors during sunset. And Landour situated at an altitude of 7,500 feet above the sea level you get a spectacular views of the snow clad Great Himalayas.

Above all crazy things we did in Landour, one thing which is worth a life was stargazing with Ghosts. Yes, you heard it right. Every night after dinner the entire gang used to go for a long walk. One night boys decided to take the wrong path. Who walks by the cemetery at 11:30 pm? Yes we decided to take the side path of a famous cemetery in Landour which was not very far from our place. So it was a wrong path and a wrong decision.

I tried stopping them but nobody listened to me. I didn’t have the guts to go back to our apartment so I had to join them. The memory is still clear in my mind. I was tightly holding Rinku’s and Aarti’s hands. Few started making weird noises to make the moment scarier. They were all excited to welcome any ghost at that moment.

One dear friend tried to calm me and he said “Kriti, ghost is nothing but the fear created by our society.” His words did calm me. I started enjoying the beautiful moment with my gang. We all sat down by the cemetery and when we looked up, the sky looked stunning.

Trillions of stars glancing at us and we gazing at them back. We lied down there itself to soak in the memory of stargazing. They say that stargazing is something which you either do with your love or with your best friends. It was a perfect moment. Everyone forgot that there is a cemetery right behind us. And may be some ghosts are enjoying the moment with us too.

Author: passiondesignerblog

below quotes describe me the best way "The goal is to die with memories and not dreams." "Every time you find some humor in a difficult situation, you win."

Leave a Reply

