Last Friday of the Month – 29th July

I sat at gate 75 at the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, Mumbai, India. It was 29th July, a Friday and the clock showed 3:30 AM. The best thing about a Friday, being the last working day of the month is that you get your salary. In my 6.8 years of IT industry, the last working day of the month has always been the happiest day. This is the day that makes you realize that you should continue working, a day that makes you lazy to follow your dreams.

Well, I started writing my thoughts for 29th July at the Airport. I still had 2 hours before I fly πŸ™‚

“Today is the day when everyone in my office will get salary except ME. Yes, there will not be any text message from the bank stating that your account has been credited. I decided to take my name off the list, the list in which people are sometimes happy for only one day, the salary day. I finally finally finally quit my 6.8 years of IT job. You know friends, I don’t regret my IT life, in fact I know today I am what I am all because I did Engineering.

Now that I am not going to get the salary, am I sad? Is there any plan? Any plan? What to do next? Is there anything special happening in my life?”

Yes, something very special was happening. I was at the Airport and that to be at the International Airport. I was flying to the happiest place in the world, Copenhagen, Denmark πŸ™‚

A lot has changed in last 2 years, Toastmaster, Improv Comedy, Acting, Writing, Abraham HicksΒ and the most important, falling in love :-*Β O God, I have got a lot to share with the world.

So finally my 29th July, the Friday ended with an awesome journey. πŸ™‚

 

Author: passiondesignerblog

below quotes describe me the best way "The goal is to die with memories and not dreams." "Every time you find some humor in a difficult situation, you win."

Leave a Reply

